Happy Birthday!!

????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

Today is my husband’s birthday.  He is officially only one year younger than me for three whole months!  I wouldn’t say I “robbed the cradle” but he sure makes it seem like I’m at least a decade older than he!  I’m grateful for him every day, but birthdays were created to celebrate people.  As we get older, birthdays become less about presents and cake and candles and more about family and experiences and who we’ve become.

My husband is a man of character – of Integrity.  He knows who he is an doesn’t feel the need to apologize for it.  He’s strong, capable, funny, smarter than he realizes, incredibly handsome – and he’s ALL MINE.  He chose me.  Of all the women in the world, I was the one that was lucky enough to catch his eye long enough to convince his heart.  He loves me for who I am and often who I am not.  He loves me for the things I can give him and in spite of the things I can’t…

I will forever be grateful to his parents for teaching him the difference between right and wrong and the conviction to stand up for it no matter what.  I’m grateful for the example they set for him in their marriage, and that I can be confident in the fact that when he vowed to love me forever – he meant it.

I love you, Mister.  Happy Birthday!!

I love you

4 thoughts on “Happy Birthday!!

  1. Sweet tribute to your man! What a blessing! Helps to make this journey so much more bearable when you have someone like that on your side. Enjoy celebrating him!

Leave a Reply

