NOT the Best Day Ever

Well, the suspense was short-lived.

Patience not being my strong suit, I checked my email first thing upon waking up this morning only to find an email from the foundation we applied through. I found this…

20140516-070350.jpg

I know God knows. I know His plans are best. I know in my heart that we will be parents. I’m just not sure how.

Today will be hard – as will many days after – but thankfully I have an amazingly supportive husband and great friends that are feeling my pain with me and we will continue to be surrounded by encouragement and love.

I felt pretty peaceful after reading it. Then as I read my devotional this morning, I was reminded that God wants me to fully trust in Him. So, I’m going to do that. I just wish it didn’t so often feel like I’m being left behind…

So, it may not be the best day ever, but it’s not the worst either.

20140516-070933.jpg

20 thoughts on “NOT the Best Day Ever

    • Thanks. Yeah, that’s what I told my husband. I’m just afraid that with my DOR that by the time we may actually get a grant like this, it may be too late. I just really need to lean into God right now!! I appreciate your kind words. ❤️

      • Yes ma’am. We have a YouCaring account. Progress on that is slow because I always feel like people get sick of seeing me post the link and I worry they’re thinking we’re selfish for asking for so much money… But like I always say, NOT asking could be denying someone the opportunity to be a blessing to us. I wish someone would just make a REALLLLLLLY generous donation!! Haha! I’m gonna look in to other avenues of fundraising after we get settled in our new home, also.

      • Ok. I have heard of some, I will look them up. Also I have some experience fundraising if you want any other tips. We can PM on Facebook or something.

  1. You attitude is amazing and so inspiriting. While reading you say that you know you are going to be parents, but not sure “how” reminded me of Noah. He was told to build a gigantic boat in a desert and then collect two of every animal. Can you imagine the stress Noah must have felt? I can’t even catch my cat on some days to put her in the car carrier! But Noah just kept trusting God with the details and God made a way when there was no way. He will do the same for you. Noah built an ark even when he had never seen rain before in his life…continue to trust God even if you can’t see the next step in front of you.

    And my God will meet all your needs according to the riches of his glory in Christ Jesus. ~Phil 4:19

    waitingforbabybird.com

    • Thank you, friend. My attitude sure doesn’t FEEL amazing sometimes!! But if I lose hope, I’ve lost completely.

      Thank you for reminding me about Noah. The faith he has is pretty amazing. It must have been totally stressful!! I can’t imagine building a boat for a flood when I’d never seen rain. I just wish some days weren’t so hard to build a home for a family that I feel is always just around the next corner. BUT, I am going to continue to trust God even if I can’t see the next step. As hard as it is to do somedays, I know He won’t let me fall. ❤️

  2. I’m so sorry, I really thought you’d get this one 😦 And I know how hard it is to ask for me. I have a really, REALLY rich aunt who was never able to have kids. When I had surgery she gave me a little money, without me asking. In the back of my mind I always think of her as an option, but I just don’t want to ask .I feel like it would change our relationship so much, even though i know she wouldn’t begrudge me it. But, yeah, it’s hard. Best of luck to you.

    • Thank you. We really thought we would get it, too. What makes it so hard is how upset my husband is. He’s MAD.

      That’s neat about your aunt giving you money without asking… I understand what you mean about not wanting to ask. Are you guys close? Can you possibly call her and set up a lunch date that you could sit down and tell her everything you feel? Or maybe write her a letter? It might change your relationship, but it might change it for the BETTER! I’ll say some prayers for you… It IS hard.

      Thank you again.

  3. So sorry!!!! Ugh, how disappointing! But your hopeful attitude is inspiring!!! Truly! God does have plans for us – but darned if we know what He is up to! I know what you mean…feeling left behind. But He’s got us. Praying you feel extra peace this weekend!!! Huge hugs, friend!!! xoxo

  4. julieann081 says:

    Boo. I’m really sorry to hear this. I’m glad you are still optimistic about the future though. ❤

  5. It’s posts like this that make me wish I was religious. I have NO issues with religious people or religions but just have never been so myself. The faith of religion just seems so comforting. I am spiritual but sometimes think, could I convert. Anyhow, I wish you the best best best and hope your IVF dreams come true.

Leave a Reply

