Another Year

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/961/54710128/files/2014/12/img_4519-0.jpg

As the clock slowly winds down on the last minutes of the year, I can’t help but think of all that’s happened.

Some good. Some bad. Some joyful. Some heartbreaking.

But through it all, I can see all the ways we are blessed.

I’m thankful for friends that have stood by my side. The ones that haven’t judged me or rolled their eyes at me or given up on me. The ones that have listened to me cry or vent or just merely reminded me that they were there if I needed to do either.

I’m thankful for a roof over our heads, a warm bed to sleep in and food that fills our tummies. Especially on cold nights like tonight – and I pray those that don’t, will find something soon.

And most of all, I’m thankful for my husband. A man that’s recently took on a second job and works almost 80 hours a week because we need to make extra money for our adoption. A man that puts up with me loves me in spite of me. We have our ups and downs, but we always come out stronger.

The holidays were especially rough this year and in all honesty, I’m glad to be putting 2014 behind us. We have faith and are still praying for our miracle in 2015!

Leave a Reply

